rosiesearsdotcom

Stopping to smell the roses along the way

drowning

Leave a comment

Bobbing my headThen disappearing underneath the wave…again

Resurfacing spluttering

Daunted now

I feel myself drowning

I must remove this  burden

“Please’ I cry

The albatross

My living nightmare

The weight nailed to me

Crucified

Torn fingers fruitlessly trying to rip it from its moor

Salt burns the wounds

Strength ebbs like the receding tide

One last fight

Losing battle for self-preservation

Oblivious to pain now

Numbed senses

Fading hope is my respiration

Another wave sends me to the depths

Turbid water disorient me

The weight drags me with the current 

pulling me deeper and deeper into its tow

Feet touch a grainy bottom

Lungs bursting

I push off

….

Author: rosiesearsdotcom

I am a limitless, joy-filled spirit on the ultimate adventure of life....always happy to meet soulful companions along the way. For every today that I see, let me be authentic, and open to share and receive life, love and abundance, gratefully, generously, humbly and limitlessly.

Leave a comment