rosiesearsdotcom

Stopping to smell the roses along the way

Manifest or Manifesto

Leave a comment

The words that I speak
Sublime
So neat
Row on row
Stacked high like plaited grass
Cultivated rice paddies of
Fear
Truth truly lays headless
before real realities
Whitewashed walls hide
faded thoughts
living beneath the surface of your skin
Can I call them into being?
Does my following think they see me?
Not me
Veiled you half truths untruths
Eunuch perceptions and
gilded illusion-filled judgements
first words celebrated
with burned-out candles on cakes
nauseatingly sweet covering
bitter incense
Rhythm and rhyme
Blues to the tunes of metronomic shoes
Leaking faucets to shame
you into mindless existence
Fight beyond the desperation
and subjugation of
sinless commissioners and ommission of sinners
Do you see what I believe?
Do you believe what I see?
After all this
Why?

Author: rosiesearsdotcom

I am a limitless, joy-filled spirit on the ultimate adventure of life....always happy to meet soulful companions along the way. For every today that I see, let me be authentic, and open to share and receive life, love and abundance, gratefully, generously, humbly and limitlessly.

Leave a comment