rosiesearsdotcom

Stopping to smell the roses along the way

Mother Earth, Mother Earth

4 Comments

Mother Earth, Mother Earth

Daughter of my heart and birth 

Clothed in love and fragrance deep

Protectress of Creation weeps

You tear Her blanket mindlessly
Destroying life relentlessly
But still She loves so earnestly
And waits for you so patiently
Buffalo, Wolf and Owl I see
In my dreams they come to me

Sacred, wisdom, deity
Watching our eternity
Unwavering for You I wish
For time to save Earth’s Mother’s kiss

Author: rosiesearsdotcom

I am a limitless, joy-filled spirit on the ultimate adventure of life....always happy to meet soulful companions along the way. For every today that I see, let me be authentic, and open to share and receive life, love and abundance, gratefully, generously, humbly and limitlessly.

4 thoughts on “Mother Earth, Mother Earth

  1. NICE POST

    Was going through your blog. Really liked it.
    KEEP WRITING 🙂

    Like

  2. You are good at this. And thank you for the follow even if I mostly have pictures to offer!

    Like

Leave a comment